Board of Directors

Past President

 

Nominations

 

Barbara Anderson

Hospice of Michigan

Statewide Director of Fundraising Operations

 

Director

Salina Bishop

Grand Rapids Symphony

Director of Development

sbishop@grsymphony

Scholarship

Co-Chair

Michelle Covington

Inner City Christian Federation

Vice President of Advancement

mcovington@iccf.org

Mentorship

Committee

 

 

Steven de Polo

Hope Network Foundation

Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations

depolo@gmail.com

President-Elect

 

 

 

Ashley Diersch

Kids’ Food Basket

ashleyd@kidsfoodbasket.org

Membership/IDEA

Committee

 

 

Jill Dooley

Phoenix Society for Burn Survivors

Director of Philanthropy

jdooley@phoenix-society.org

AFP Friday Breakfast Co-Chair

Program Committee

Louise “Punky” Edison

Consultant

louise.edison69@gmail.com

Be the Cause Chair

Finance Committee

 

 

Angela Freier

Development Director

Conductive Learning Center

angelafreier@gmail.com

Scholarship

Co-Chair

Kristen Gootjes

The Breton Group

Senior Consultant

kgootjes@bretongroup.com

Kalamazoo Liaison

Ken Greschak CFRE

Friendship Village of Kalamazoo

Director of Fund Development

& Life Enrichment

greschakk@fvknet.com

Communication Chair

 

Sarah Hotchkiss CFRE

Habitat for Humanity of Kent County

Director of Development

shotchkiss@habitatkent.org

Mentorship Chair

 

Kristin Long, MPA, CFRE, CAP®

Lead Foundation Specialist

Spectrum Health Foundation & Helen DeVos Children’s Hospital Foundation

Kristin.long@spectrumhealth.org

President

 

 

 

Steve Ozinga, MBA, MPA

Philanthropy Director

Van Andel Institute

steve.ozinga@vai.org

 

Program Committee

 

Mary Panek

marypanek@charter.net

Program Chair

Abby Reeg, MA, CFRE

Newaygo County Community Collaborative

Executive Director

areeg@truenorthservices.org

Treasurer

 

Membership/IDEA Chair

 

 

Melissa “Missy” Summers

Junior Achievement of the Michigan Great Lakes

Chief Rural Expansion Officer & Senior Director of Development

afpwm.treasurer@gmail.com

AFP Friday Breakfast Co-Chair

 

 

Kent Vanderwood

The Timothy Group

Consultant

kvanderwood@timothygroup.com

Chapter Administrator I

Deb O’Donnell

Aquinas College

Advancement Coordinator

AFPWM, Chapter Administrator

PO Box 6302

Grand Rapids MI  49516-6302

afpwestmichigan@gmail.com